Other ART: Main Page | Our Myspace | TPS

24 Hour Theatre

Eclectic Theater Company and Absurd Reality Theatre team-up to present the third annual 24 HOUR THEATRE on Saturday, July 7, at 8 PM, at The Center House Theatre in the Seattle Center House.

24 Hour Theatre


July 7, 2007 - This is the ultimate challenge for writers, directors, actors & production staff! The challenge begins at 9:30PM on July 6, where 6 writers, 6 Directors, 25 Actors, and a production team begin the process of creating six all-new 10-minute plays. Shortly before 8PM on July 7, the audience is allowed in and 24 HOUR THEATRE begins!

Inspired by Scott McCloud's 24 HOUR COMICS (comic books composed in a single day), and THE 24 HOUR PLAYS, ETC Artistic Director Rik Deskin saw an opportunity to bring together a community of creative people in a time-limited experiment. Teaming up with Absurd Reality Theatre last year raised the bar on the overall event, and resulted in an unprecedented success!

Celebrating its 3rd year at Seattle Center, 24 HOUR THEATRE will benefit Eclectic Theater Company, Absurd Reality Theatre & Theater Puget Sound.

Tickets are $18. Students, Seniors & Military get in for $10! Get your tickets now, before they are gone!

Sponsored by TPS, Cafe Dharwin, Intiman Theatre and The Shunpike.

Actors: L. Nicol Cabe, De Jonna DeMarco, Matthew Dennie, Thomas Deskin, Angela DiMarco, Brandon Felker, Melissa Fenwick, David Hogan, Si Issler, Gusta Johnson, Erin Kraft, Kristen Kurka, John McKenna, Lorraine Montez, Kate Parker, Cheryl Platz, Shane Regan, Robert Rousseau, Brandon Ryan, MJ Sieber, JD Tracy, David Turnipseed, and Elicia Wickstead.

Writers: Keri Healy, John Longenbaugh, Beau Prichard, Maridee Slater, Brian Walton, Liziah Woods

Directors: Brooke Cochran, Marie Frederickson, Dorothy Lemoult, Linda Lombardi, Sean McEnaney, Tanja Pineda

Executive Producers: Rik Deskin and Amanda Stoddard
Producers: Brandon Ryan and Shane Regan
Associate Producers: Kaitlin Dresdner and Zachariah Robinson
Culinary: Kim and Lorrie Deskin
Sound Board Operator: Laura Johnson